Possibly OT: networking under VirtualBox

Christopher Chan christopher.chan at bradbury.edu.hk
Tue Nov 2 01:34:02 UTC 2010

On Tuesday, November 02, 2010 09:14 AM, Mark wrote:
> On Sun, Oct 31, 2010 at 5:36 AM, Basil Chupin<blchupin at iinet.net.au>  wrote:
> :
>> Also, if you delete a file it goes into the Recycle Bin where it stays
>> until you actually clear it - but many people don't, so........
> Yes, but the "files" in the Recycle Bin are marked fro re-use, so
> Windows considers that space available and uses it when there is no
> free space left.  It's ugly, but not as ugly as you indicate here.

Er...no, they are not marked for reuse. That only happens after they 
have been 'permanently' deleted

>> As this is an Ubuntu list and not a Windows list I'll give you more
>> details privately about all this if you ask for them.
> Bravo - I think we've gotten a ways off-track here....
> Mark

Whatcha expect when vbox comes a calling?

More information about the ubuntu-users mailing list