Possibly OT: networking under VirtualBox

Mark mhullrich at gmail.com
Tue Nov 2 01:14:49 UTC 2010

On Sun, Oct 31, 2010 at 5:36 AM, Basil Chupin <blchupin at iinet.net.au> wrote:
> Also, if you delete a file it goes into the Recycle Bin where it stays
> until you actually clear it - but many people don't, so........
Yes, but the "files" in the Recycle Bin are marked fro re-use, so
Windows considers that space available and uses it when there is no
free space left.  It's ugly, but not as ugly as you indicate here.

> As this is an Ubuntu list and not a Windows list I'll give you more
> details privately about all this if you ask for them.
Bravo - I think we've gotten a ways off-track here....


More information about the ubuntu-users mailing list