Should "Delete recent history" in Privacy settings also delete thumbnails?
adam at medovina.org
Sun Jan 19 10:33:23 UTC 2014
On Sun, Jan 19, 2014 at 1:29 AM, Jo-Erlend Schinstad
<joerlend.schinstad at ubuntu.com> wrote:
> In the Privacy settings, you can choose not to store things you do in
> Zeitgeist or you can delete entries based on time, such as delete all
> entries from the last hour. However, this does not delete associated
> Would it make sense that if you've chosen not to log a specific
> directory, then thumbnails also aren't saved to ~/.cache/thumbnails/
> and if you delete past history, then the thumbnails for those files
> are also deleted from the cache?
Yes, I think that makes sense and I agree that users would probably
assume that this is the case already. Someone else has noticed this in
comment 10 at this bug:
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
More information about the ubuntu-desktop