Should "Delete recent history" in Privacy settings also delete thumbnails?

Kevin Olbrich kolbrich at dolphin-it.de
Sun Jan 19 11:10:34 UTC 2014


+1

Mit freundlichen Grüßen / best regards,
Kevin Olbrich.

(mobil vom iPhone)

--
Diese E-Mail enthält vertrauliche und/oder rechtlich geschützte Informationen. Wenn Sie nicht der richtige Adressat sind und/oder diese E-Mail irrtümlich erhalten haben, informieren Sie bitte sofort den Absender und vernichten Sie diese Mail. Das unerlaubte Kopieren sowie die unbefugte Weitergabe dieser Mail ist nicht gestattet.

> Am 19.01.2014 um 11:33 schrieb Adam Dingle <adam at medovina.org>:
> 
>> On Sun, Jan 19, 2014 at 1:29 AM, Jo-Erlend Schinstad <joerlend.schinstad at ubuntu.com> wrote:
>> In the Privacy settings, you can choose not to store things you do in Zeitgeist or you can delete entries based on time, such as delete all entries from the last hour. However, this does not delete associated thumbnails. 
>> 
>> Would it make sense that if you've chosen not to log a specific directory, then thumbnails also aren't saved to ~/.cache/thumbnails/ and if you delete past history, then the thumbnails for those files are also deleted from the cache?
> 
> Yes, I think that makes sense and I agree that users would probably assume that this is the case already.  Someone else has noticed this in comment 10 at this bug:
> 
> https://bugs.launchpad.net/ubuntu/+source/libgnomeui/+bug/94230
> 
> adam
> -- 
> ubuntu-desktop mailing list
> ubuntu-desktop at lists.ubuntu.com
> https://lists.ubuntu.com/mailman/listinfo/ubuntu-desktop
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <https://lists.ubuntu.com/archives/ubuntu-desktop/attachments/20140119/52aaf7f3/attachment.html>


More information about the ubuntu-desktop mailing list