Should "Delete recent history" in Privacy settings also delete thumbnails?
joerlend.schinstad at ubuntu.com
Sun Jan 19 06:29:22 UTC 2014
In the Privacy settings, you can choose not to store things you do in
Zeitgeist or you can delete entries based on time, such as delete all
entries from the last hour. However, this does not delete associated
Would it make sense that if you've chosen not to log a specific directory,
then thumbnails also aren't saved to ~/.cache/thumbnails/ and if you delete
past history, then the thumbnails for those files are also deleted from the
I think a lot of users would assume that this was already the case.
Thanks for the attention.
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
More information about the ubuntu-desktop