Announcement: New Ubuntu Membership Board Members

Elizabeth K. Joseph lyz at
Tue Apr 14 17:29:32 UTC 2015

Hi everyone,

Following the recent call for nominations to the Ubuntu Membership
Board[0] and the consequent Community Council vote on the nominees,
we're happy to announce the 7 people who have been added to the board!

In no particular order:

* Aaron Honeycutt
* Jorge Castro
* Miles Sharpe
* Walter Lapchynski
* ANIS El Achèche
* Iulian Udrea (incumbent)
* Torsten Franz

Thanks to the outgoing members for their work on the board, and to
Raja Genuplas, Eleanor Chen and Philip Ballew for putting their names
forward for consideration, we appreciate your continued work in the
community and interest in participation in the board.


On behalf of the Ubuntu Community Council,

Elizabeth Krumbach Joseph || Lyz || pleia2

More information about the Ubuntu-news-team mailing list