Minutes from the Technical Board meeting, 2010-02-23

Kees Cook kees at ubuntu.com
Thu Feb 25 19:57:33 GMT 2010

  * Attendees: Kees Cook (chair), Martin Pitt, Colin Watson, Matt Zimmerman
  * Guests: Iain Lane, Emmet Hikory, Jonathan Riddell, Chow Loong Jin, Jo
    Shields, Jussi Schultink, Scott Moser, Daniel Holbach, Jonathan
    Carter, Benjamin Rubin

  * Action Review has a few remaining items:
   * [ACTION] receive Debian TC response to Units Policy (bdale, kees)
   * [ACTION] receive upstream KDE approval of updates policy (Riddell)
   * [ACTION] propose to CC that the TB is a CC delegate, and clarify
     sabdfl's role (sabdfl)

  * Have delegated teams become responsible for security of their
    package-sets (Kees Cook)
   * proposal needs review of language, discussion with teams
   * [ACTION] kees to bring up proposal in email, go from there

  * Package set for CLI/Mono packages (Iain Lane)
   * https://lists.ubuntu.com/archives/technical-board/2010-February/000094.html
   * Approved: creation of CLI/Mono team with sebner directhex raof
     hyperair laney, pending TB agreement on delegated package list (via
    * 3 for, 0 against, 0 abstained.
   * Approved: CLI/Mono team membership is delegated to DMB
    * 4 for, 0 against, 0 abstained.
   * Approved: packageset extension of CLI/Mono team done via TB e-mail
    * 3 for, 0 against, 0 abstained.

  * Ubuntu IRC Council Access level in #ubuntu-devel (Jussi Schultink)
   * None against: implement IRC Council Access on IRC
    * 2 for, 0 against, 2 abstained.

  * Review https://wiki.ubuntu.com/UEC/Images/RefreshPolicy (Scott Moser)
   * Approved, 4 for, 0 against, 0 abstained.

  * Ran out of time, had to defer:
   * Edubuntu Developers Delegation
   * Archive reorganisation (and sponsorship items)
   * community bugs

  * Chair for next meeting: Scott James Remnant

Kees Cook
Ubuntu Security Team

More information about the ubuntu-devel-announce mailing list