Minutes from the Developer Membership Board meeting, 2010-02-16

Emmet Hikory persia at ubuntu.com
Tue Feb 16 16:22:56 GMT 2010

Chari: Emmet Hikory
Present: Cody Somerville, Michael Bienia, Stéphane Graber
Absent: Søren Hansen, Richard Johnson, Colin Watson

= Action review =
 * [ACTION] (co) ScottK to start discussion on future of MOTU Council
among its constituency (MOTU)

= MOTU:  Chow Loong Jin =
 * https://wiki.ubuntu.com/hyperair/MOTUApplication
 * Loong Jin has been working in geany, cli-apps, and other areas, and
was approved unanimously for MOTU.  Welcome!

= MOTU: Bhavani Shankar =
 * https://wiki.ubuntu.com/Bhavani_Shankar/MOTUrApplication
 * Bhavani has been doing stellar work with syncs and merges, but was
requested to demonstrate some more in-depth technical work and reapply
later by unianimous vote.

= MOTU: Matt Trudel =
 * https://wiki.ubuntu.com/Mtrudel/DeveloperApplication
 * Of the four members present, one voted in favour and  one against
(opining that extended PPU permissions would be more appropriate),
with two abstentions (citing a desire for work over a broader range of
 * [ACTION] persia to gather votes from absent members by email

= Edubuntu Devlopers Delegation =
 * https://lists.ubuntu.com/archives/edubuntu-devel/2010-February/003323.html
 * Referred to the Technical Board, based on

= Select a chair for the next meeting =
 * Stéphane Graber has volunteered to chair the 2010-03-02 meeting.


More information about the ubuntu-devel-announce mailing list