Kernel Regression Bug Days

Jeremy Foshee jeremy.foshee at canonical.com
Fri Mar 26 15:06:37 GMT 2010


Hi All,
     As you can see below, I have instituted a Kernel Bug Day to recur
several times a week until release. [1] The initial notice went out only
to the Kernel Team, but I have finalized the schedule with Pete. The
schedule is aggressive, but I hope it will be productive.

We will be having Kernel Team regression bug days on:

Tues March 30, 2010
Thursday, April 1, 2010 
Monday, April 5, 2010 
Wednesday, April 7, 2010 
Friday, April 9, 2010 
Monday, April 12, 2010 
Wednesday, April 14, 2010 
Friday, April 16, 2010 
Monday, April 19, 2010 
Wednesday, April 21, 2010 
Friday, April 23, 2010 


Any help is appreciated. I'd like for us to focus initially on Lucid
regressions, but then to move on into older bugs tagged 'regression-' in
order to address those cases as well. My main concern here is that we
properly address regression bugs and remove the tags for those we
encounter that are either not regressions or are currently solved.

[1] https://wiki.ubuntu.com/KernelTeam/KernelBugDay

Thanks!

~JFo



> > On Mon, 8 Mar 2010, Jeremy Foshee wrote:
> > 
> > > Hi All!
> > > 	I'd like to officially announce the organization of the Weekly Kernel
> > > Bug Day[1] to address regressions.
> > >
> > > 	What this means is that we would like for all members of the Ubuntu
> > > Kernel Team as well as the community to focus on regression bugs for one
> > > day a week up to release. We will then discuss and enhance the Bug Day
> > > to a more general bug focused day going forward into the next release at
> > > UDS.
> > >
> > > 	I'll be modifying the script that generates the weekly Bug List [2] to
> > > include regressions from all of the other kernel architectures, so
> > > expect to see something on that tomorrow.
> > >
> > > 	All are welcome to help so please join us in the #ubuntu-kernel channel
> > > as we work to resolve these bugs!
> > >
> > > Thanks!
> > >
> > > ~JFo









More information about the Ubuntu-bugsquad mailing list