Nominations to the Tech Board

Mark Shuttleworth mark at
Mon Apr 4 12:25:39 UTC 2016

Hi folks

The nominations for Ubuntu Technical Board are, in no particular order:

Ben Collins
Kees Cook
Steve Langasek
Jason de Rose
Marc Deslauriers
Adam Conrad
Stéphane Graber
Mathieu Trudel-Lapierre
Didier Roche
Paul Sladen
Sebastien Bacher
Robie Basak

We are very fortunate to have such an excellent group of nominees, and I
am confident that the Ubuntu developer community will choose well.

I'd like to thank both the most recent technical board, who have
(literally :) gone well beyond the call of duty in their commitment to
the stewardship of Ubuntu, as well as this group of nominees for their
willingness to stand for this critical role.

I will ask the Community Council to setup and run the CIVS election in
standard Ubuntu fashion, and wish all of the candidates the best.

I have done a rather bad job of the process this time around, taking far
too long to firm up the list of candidates for no good reason, and so
will ask the Community Council to run the TB nomination process next
time, while retaining my short-listing rights.

-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <>

More information about the technical-board mailing list