Canceling a "job"

Paul Lemmons paul at lemmons.name
Sun Oct 4 23:47:53 BST 2009


Ok..I like what they have done with the little info area; where 
informative messages popup from,  keeping you in the know. Much better 
than before when the messages would pop up and then instantly disappear, 
never to be seen again.That said, I think they may have gone a little 
bit too far (or not far enough, depending on how you look at it).

I was uploading a large file to an FTP site today using dolphin. It used 
to be that there was a dialog box that appeared showing progress and, 
more relevent to this discussion, a cancel button. When I dragged my 
large file from my computer pane to the FTP pane it dutifully added an 
entry to the info area letting me know I had 5 more hours to wait for it 
to finish uploading and even showed me a progress bar. Cool so far, 
except that I had dragged the wrong file over. Try as I might, I could 
not find any way to tell it to stop, short of logging off and back on.

I am thinking that a little red X on that info/progress-meter would go a 
long way towards making me happier than I already am with Karmic.
-------------- next part --------------
A non-text attachment was scrubbed...
Name: smime.p7s
Type: application/x-pkcs7-signature
Size: 3296 bytes
Desc: S/MIME Cryptographic Signature
Url : https://lists.ubuntu.com/archives/kubuntu-users/attachments/20091004/8dd0f3d3/attachment.bin 


More information about the kubuntu-users mailing list