Safely clean old root account?

NoOp glgxg at sbcglobal.net
Sat Jul 16 00:56:20 UTC 2011


On one of my desktops I had a root account enabled for testing etc. I've
since disabled access to the account, but the process has left a bunch
of desktop 'user' type file in /root. Anyone know of a way to safely
clean /root so it is back to a clean default?

I know that I can renable the root account & log in to the account & do
some deleting, but is suspect that in the process I may end up borking
something.






More information about the ubuntu-users mailing list