[ubuntu-us-mi] More on packaging Jam

Greg Grossmeier greg.grossmeier at gmail.com
Wed Oct 3 14:36:06 BST 2007


Well, that is what I get for just glancing over it and not really thinking
about what the time was.

I guess if you have any questions before hand, leave them on his blog.  The
transcript will be available after too.

Sorry about that,

greg

On 10/3/07, Jay R. Wren <jrwren at xmtp.net> wrote:
>
> Greg Grossmeier wrote:
> > Hello again,
> >
> > Since everyone is back from OLF now, I thought it would be a good time
> > to get the Packaging Jam planned and going.  Plus, I just came across
> > a post from one of the MOTUs of Ubuntu about another MOTU Q&A
> > session.  For those that don't know, a MOTU is a "Master Of The
> > Universe."  Universe as in packages that are in the "universe"
> > repository, and masters as in the ones who put and maintain the
> > packages there.
> >
> > The post: http://daniel.holba.ch/blog/?p=56
> > Basic info:
> > *Where:* #ubuntu-classroom on irc.freenode.net <http://irc.freenode.net>
> > *When:* Fri, Oct 5th, 08:00 UTC
> ???  4am EDT?  I propose a time move to 8pm EDT, or 01:00 UTC on Sat,
> Oct 6th?
>
> --
> j
>
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: https://lists.ubuntu.com/archives/ubuntu-us-mi/attachments/20071003/20f32bca/attachment.htm 


More information about the ubuntu-us-mi mailing list