[ubuntu-uk] Do you know this ISP?

Phill Whiteside PhillW at Ubuntu.com
Mon Oct 14 21:57:51 UTC 2013


this is sent only from my ubuntu.com address as it is what the listserve
knows. I'm the guy behind http://phillw.net/ In the past my self and a good
friend in the USA have tried various people out. For EU side, I've found
http://www.netim.com/ to be an excellent registrar in both pricing and
speed of updating changes (He has own favourite in USA). As I have a
dedicated server, I've not tried out their hosting areas but have found on
emergency that when an email server I was using went 'down' I could very
quickly edit the system to force a divert. I'm sure everyone has their own
favourite, but that is just my experience with them over a 3 year period.

Hope that helps,


On 14 October 2013 22:46, Andres <a75576 at alumni.tecnun.es> wrote:

> Bruno Girin <brunogirin at gmail.com> escribió:
> >On 14 October 2013 22:21, Andrés Muñiz Piniella <andresmp at gmail.com>
> >wrote:
> >
> >> https://www.ukfsn.org/home.html
> >>
> >> Are they legit?
> >>
> >
> >Yes they are legit. I use them for some email and web hosting. Bear in
> >mind
> >that they are a small company so don't have a 24x7 helpdesk. On the
> >other
> >hand they are knowledgeable, quick to reply to queries and support
> >Linux/Ubuntu as a matter of course.
> >
> >Bruno
> >
> >
> Thanks Liam and Bruno!
> --
> Enviado desde mi teléfono con K-9 Mail.
> --
> ubuntu-uk at lists.ubuntu.com
> https://lists.ubuntu.com/mailman/listinfo/ubuntu-uk
> https://wiki.ubuntu.com/UKTeam/
> --
> https://wiki.ubuntu.com/phillw <https://wiki.ubuntu.com/UKTeam/>
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <https://lists.ubuntu.com/archives/ubuntu-uk/attachments/20131014/2167260b/attachment.html>

More information about the ubuntu-uk mailing list