[ubuntu-ec] Global Jam support for Local Teams

Jorge O. Castro jorge en ubuntu.com
Jue Feb 23 17:47:12 UTC 2012


Hi everyone,

In order to help teams organize for the Ubuntu Global Jam we are
holding two tutorial sessions on how to best run a global jam event:

Event planning with Jono Bacon: 1900UTC: (1100 PST):
http://www.ustream.tv/channel/at-home-with-jono-bacon
Event planning with David Planella: 1200UTC: (1300CET)
http://www.ustream.tv/channel/ubuntu-translations-with-david-planella

Do note that ustream requires registration prior to being able to ask
a question, so you might want to make an account ahead of time.

And remember to register your team on the event page:
http://loco.ubuntu.com/events/global/1443/detail/

So far only Brazil has registered in all of South America so if you
need help organizing and event please get in contact with me!

-- 
Jorge Castro
Canonical Ltd.
http://cloud.ubuntu.com



Más información sobre la lista de distribución Ubuntu-ec