Call for votes: Vacant Developer Membership Board seats

Iain Lane laney at
Sun Feb 15 12:53:09 UTC 2015


The Developer Membership Board (DMB) has started restaffing vote for the
four members whose terms are expiring. The DMB is responsible for
reviewing and approving new Ubuntu developers. It evaluates prospective
Ubuntu developers and decides when to entrust them with developer
privileges. There are five candidates:

  Chris J Arges (arges)

  Mathieu Trudel-Lapierre (cyphermox)

  Iain Lane (Laney)

  Scott Kitterman (ScottK)

  Stéphane Graber (stgraber)

The vote closes on 2015-03-02 at approximately 12:00 UTC.

Ballots are being mailed to all members of ~ubuntu-dev who have a public
email address stored in LP or who have linked GPG keys. If you are a
member of ~ubuntu-dev and didn't receive a ballot, please contact me

As was the case for our previous restaffing elections, there's a "None
of the below" option on the ballot. If you don't feel a certain
candidate should be on the DMB, you should rank 'None of the below'
higher than that candidate.

On behalf of the DMB,

Iain Lane                                  [ iain at ]
Debian Developer                                   [ laney at ]
Ubuntu Developer                                   [ laney at ]

More information about the ubuntu-devel-announce mailing list