Vacant Developer Membership Board seat filled

Iain Lane laney at
Mon Sep 26 13:23:25 UTC 2011


On Tue, Aug 23, 2011 at 10:47:12AM +0100, Iain Lane wrote:
> The Developer Membership Board has started a vote to fill the vacant
> position.
> The Developer Membership Board is responsible for reviewing and
> approving new Ubuntu developers. It evaluates prospective Ubuntu
> developers and decides when to entrust them with developer privileges.

This vote was closed some time ago. My apologies for being slow in
announcing the result.

The results of the poll[0] are

  1. Micah Gersten (micahg)
  2. Stefano Rivera (tumbleweed)
  3. Dave Walker (Daviey)
  4. Charlie Smotherman (porthose)

Therefore, the new member of the Developer Membership Board is

  Micah Gersten (micahg)

whose appointment was confirmed at the meeting on 2011-09-12.

Please join me in welcoming Micah to the team!

Thanks a lot,

Iain Lane                                  [ iain at ]
Debian Developer                                   [ laney at ]
Ubuntu Developer                                   [ laney at ]
PhD student                                       [ ial at ]

[0] Full breakdown available on
-------------- next part --------------
A non-text attachment was scrubbed...
Name: signature.asc
Type: application/pgp-signature
Size: 836 bytes
Desc: Digital signature
URL: <>

More information about the ubuntu-devel-announce mailing list