Call for votes: Vacant Developer Membership Board seat

Iain Lane laney at
Tue Aug 23 09:47:12 UTC 2011

The Developer Membership Board has started a vote to fill the vacant

The Developer Membership Board is responsible for reviewing and
approving new Ubuntu developers. It evaluates prospective Ubuntu
developers and decides when to entrust them with developer privileges.

There are four candidates

  Stefano Rivera (tumbleweed):

  Dave Walker (Daviey)

  Micah Gersten (micahg)

  Charlie Smotherman (porthose)

The vote closes on 2011-09-06 at approximately 12:00 UTC.

Ballots were mailed to all members of ~ubuntu-dev who have a public e-mail
address stored in LP. ~ubuntu-dev members who don't have a public e-mail
address in LP can contact me privately to get added to the voters list and get
a ballot too.


Iain Lane                                  [ iain at ]
Debian Developer                                   [ laney at ]
Ubuntu Developer                                   [ laney at ]
PhD student                                       [ ial at ]
-------------- next part --------------
A non-text attachment was scrubbed...
Name: signature.asc
Type: application/pgp-signature
Size: 836 bytes
Desc: Digital signature
URL: <>

More information about the ubuntu-devel-announce mailing list