Do you have Trash or waste?

GrAnT GaLbRaiTh manicka at
Tue Mar 28 22:06:10 BST 2006

On 3/29/06, Tate Johnson <tatey86 at> wrote:

> I presume one "permanently" deletes the file (waste) where
> as the other moves the file(s) into another directory (trash) and
> remains there until it is manually emptied (As to prevent users
> accidently deleting the wrong file(s)).

that's correct :)

To activate the the 'delete' option in nautilus
Edit-->Preferences-->Behaviour and check the box at the bottom


Grant Galbraith
manicka at
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...

More information about the ubuntu-au mailing list