<html>
  <head>

    <meta http-equiv="content-type" content="text/html; charset=ISO-8859-1">
  </head>
  <body bgcolor="#FFFFFF" text="#000000">
    <font size="-1">I understand that the Public folder for each user is
      a vestige of other/older implementations that employed the
      Personal File Sharing tool (gnome-user-share).  It gives the
      impression of being like a Windows "Shared Documents folder but
      does not function as such.<br>
      <br>
      It can be deleted, but something restores it again.<br>
      <br>
      Does anyone know how to permanently delete this for each/all
      users?<br>
    </font>
  </body>
</html>