How do I turn off the 'do you really want to remove the trash' warning in kmail.

Derek Broughton derek at pointerstop.ca
Fri Feb 20 13:41:16 GMT 2009


Matthew Flaschen wrote:

> O. Sinclair wrote:
>> Steven Vollom wrote:
>>> I always want to and would prefer not to have to click again.  Is it
>>> possible?
>>>
>>> Steven
>>>
>> in Settings - "Misc" - tick for "Empty local Deleted Items on program
>> exit" works for me at least - of course you have to close Kontact/Kmail
>> and not leave the computer or the software running 24/7
> 
> He never said he wanted to empty the trash at exit.  He said when he
> /did/ (at some unspecified time) want to empty the trash, he didn't want
> a "Are you sure you're not doing something stupid?" warning.

And he didn't mention KMail, did he?

My Trash bin doesn't ask for confirmation, but I'll be darned if I can find
where that's set...




More information about the kubuntu-users mailing list