Kubuntu Council Election 2018 voting

Valorie Zimmerman valorie.zimmerman at gmail.com
Mon Aug 27 06:35:02 UTC 2018

Thanks for running this election Rik! And thank you Phil for your work over
the years, and all the nominees! It takes some courage to step up and
nominate one's self, and to commit yourself to do the work of growing and
governing the Kubuntu community. Thank you for that.

All the best,


PS: Vote!

On Sun, Aug 26, 2018 at 1:29 PM, Rik Mills <rikmills at kubuntu.org> wrote:

> Hi everyone.
> The call for nominations in the election has now closed, and the
> following 5 candidates have been nominated:
> Jose Manuel Santamaria Lema
> Darin Miller
> Simon Quigley
> Myriam Schweingruber
> Valorie Zimmerman
> Current Council member Philip Muškovac has decided not to stand again in
> this round of elections. I would very much like to thank him everything
> he has previously done for our project and the council.
> The election Poll is now open, and emails containing voting instructions
> and ballot links have now been dispatched to the registered public
> launchpad email addresses of all current Kubuntu Members.
> Please register your vote by 00:01 UTC Sunday 2nd September.
> If for some reason you did not receive an email containing your ballot
> URL and you think you should have been sent one, please email me as soon
> as possible with your correct email address.
> Happy voting
> Rik
> --
> kubuntu-devel mailing list
> kubuntu-devel at lists.ubuntu.com
> Modify settings or unsubscribe at: https://lists.ubuntu.com/
> mailman/listinfo/kubuntu-devel

-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <https://lists.ubuntu.com/archives/kubuntu-devel/attachments/20180826/54ecbfbd/attachment.html>

More information about the kubuntu-devel mailing list