Call for votes: Developer Membership Board restaffing

Robie Basak robie.basak at
Fri Feb 14 14:38:27 UTC 2020

The Developer Membership Board (DMB) has started a restaffing vote for
the seven members whose terms are expiring. The DMB is responsible for
reviewing and approving new Ubuntu developers. It evaluates prospective
Ubuntu developers and decides when to entrust them with developer
privileges. There are eight candidates:

Ɓukasz Zemczak (sil2100)
Dan Streetman (ddstreet)
Simon Quigley (tsimonq2)
Thomas Ward (teward)
Eric Desrochers (slashd)
Micah Gersten (micahg)
Rafael D. Tinoco (rafaeldtinico)
Robie Basak (rbasak)

The vote closes on 2020-02-21 at approximately 18:00 UTC.

Ballots are being mailed to all members of ~ubuntu-dev who have a public
email address visible in Launchpad or who have linked GPG keys that
verify against their Launchpad accounts. If you are a member of
~ubuntu-dev and don't receive a ballot, please contact me privately.

On behalf of the DMB,
Robie Basak
-------------- next part --------------
A non-text attachment was scrubbed...
Name: signature.asc
Type: application/pgp-signature
Size: 819 bytes
Desc: not available
URL: <>

More information about the Devel-permissions mailing list