[bug] revert for added dir don't delete dir
aaron.bentley at utoronto.ca
Wed Jul 26 14:02:02 BST 2006
-----BEGIN PGP SIGNED MESSAGE-----
John Arbash Meinel wrote:
> Alexander Belchenko wrote:
>>>So, you can see that after revert all newly added files was removed. But
>>>newly added directory -- not. I think it's a bug.
> I agree, it is a bug. Aaron do you have a comment?
It looks like a bug to me.
> I know we won't delete a dir if it isn't empty. So for example if you do
> a merge which adds a .py file, and then you run it, and do 'bzr revert'
> we can't delete the directory because of the .pyc file.
Also, if we think the file was added by the user, we unversion it
instead of deleting it. But if both the file and its containing
directory were added by merge, then revert should just delete them.
My guess would be that we're incorrectly determining that either the
file or its directory wasn't added by 'merge'.
Note that Alexander's commands don't show whether or not the file was
deleted. He used 'bzr ls', which won't show an unversioned file in an
-----BEGIN PGP SIGNATURE-----
Version: GnuPG v1.4.1 (GNU/Linux)
Comment: Using GnuPG with Thunderbird - http://enigmail.mozdev.org
-----END PGP SIGNATURE-----
More information about the bazaar